The Dunn Show

Welcome To The Dunn Show

Friday Favorites, Issue 4 December 19, 2008

Filed under: Friday Favorites,Scott — familydunn @ 2:13 am
Tags:

Y’all, I couldn’t decide what I wanted to talk about today.  All I really know is that I have to pee really really REALLY BAD.  I mean I’m squirming all over the couch just cause I have to pee.  And I can’t. 

I’ll tell you why!

Cause my little one is in her crib trying to fall asleep, and if she sees me now I guarantee you it will add 20 minutes of crying to the whole debacle.  We’ve got just one bathroom in this house, and it happens to be in her bedroom. 

I’ll tell you why!

Cause we have two bedrooms and only one of them has a heater.  We thought about taking that bedroom for ourselves, but apparently we were having a very mature parental moment, all sacrificing of ourselves for her betterment.  Which was crazy!

I’ll tell you why!

Because she pays us for this by banishing us from our one and only bathroom.  And by “us” of course I mean me.  Scott will just be a man and pee outside.  I’ve never checked to see where he actually does it, but I bet he doesn’t even make it to the woods in the backyard.  I can’t blame him, though.  If I could pee standing up I’d take full advantage of it. 

I’m just sayin’.

Favorites. 

OK.

Here’s the first 10 favorite things I think of about Scott.

  1. His Beard smells like chocolate.
  2. He lets me clip his toenails and only mildly complains.
  3. He rubs my back every night.
  4. He likes tacos.
  5. He’s good at sharing his tacos with me.
  6. When I chant “Donna Martin Graduates!” he knows exactly what I’m talking about. 
  7. He makes up songs with me.  
  8. He’s my Baby Daddy.
  9. In the 80’s he pierced only his left ear.  Twice. 
  10. He is a modern day Luke Skywalker.  And he wields a mean light saber. 

The end.

Here’s The Beard himself at an all night dance party back on June 2, 2007.  That’s back when we could party all the time, party all the time, party all the time.  

seth-124     seth-108_edited

True story:

Scott was a manager at the Barnes and Noble that we worked at before we moved here.  I was training to be a cafe manager so often times our schedules would be very similar.  One particular morning Scott was opening up the book floor and I was opened up the cafe, so we were both there two hours before the store opened.  Well, we decided to throw ourselves a dance par-tay right there on the cafe floor!  When we looked up there were several co-workers looking at us through the glass doors.  But we just kept dancin’. 

We tried to get them to join in, but they said they were allergic.

And we were like, “Allergic!  To dancin’?!”

I hope we always dance, Scooter.  I probably look like I’m dancin’ right now, but I just have to pee.

Hope all you guys have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

