The Dunn Show

Welcome To The Dunn Show

Twilight November 25, 2008

Filed under: Day to Day — familydunn @ 2:08 pm
Tags: , ,

twilight-cast

I thought the book was better.

Of course, you’d say.  But seriously, there were times I felt sorry for the people in the theater that may not have read the book.  I didn’t see how the movie made sense to them without knowing the feelings or intentions of the characters in the movie.  It made it much more shallow.

This a normal way to feel about a movie when you’re read the book. 

I’ve been reading a lot of others comments, blogs and reviews on the movie/book.  As with anything, there are many opposing views on the morality of the nature of the subject.  I’ve read from those who think supporting the book or movie to any degree is supporting the occult, and I’ve read about others who think that understanding their fascination with Edward has deepened their relationship with Christ. 

I don’t know how much more I’ll read these opinion until I’m finished with all of the books.  I have almost spoiled the story for myself, and Scott can back me up here, I go a little ballistic when a plot gets spoiled.  Even if it gets spoiled for him.  Even if I find out he sought out the end of the book or the movie beforehand.  Even if I catch hm reading the back of the Buffy DVD collection before we watch and episode we’ve already seen 5 times.

 

Leave a Reply

