The Dunn Show

Welcome To The Dunn Show

Friday Favorites November 14, 2008

For a while I’ve been wanting to do a themed blog once a week.  I thought of several different approaches to this, I could do a blog on music by itself, along with TV, clothes, food, books, and believe me when I say I could blog EVERYDAY about coffee.  I actually dream about coffee, and I’m not just saying that so you’ll think I’m weird.  For those of you who don’t know, I worked as a barista for several years and I love to make coffee.  I like to make up drinks.  I loved steamed milks and creams and foam and at one time in my life I was drinking 20 espresso shots a day.  I fully expect the energy I consumed during that time to last me until I die. 

I’ve decided to do “Friday Favorites”.  I’ll post some of my favorite things, and I’m using the word “favorite” very liberally here.  For example:

Purple is my favorite.

Fajitas are my favorite.

Socks are my favorite.

Nursing bras are not my favorite. 

“Smiling is my favorite.”

I’ll post links and pictures of some things that I mostly can’t afford and then you’ll have all weekend to go out and buy the things I recommend.  That’s right.  I’m your new shopping guru.  Except not really.  And if you have suggestions sent it my way.  I mean, I may even showcase your blog!  So you better be nice to me. 

 Just kidding.

Just kidding.  Just kidding.  Just kidding.

Today favorites:

  • Digital Shorts.  You can find many of them here and here.  I posted this video in particular for my friend Mel Mel.  When life knocks you down may you always make a full recovery worth a Jovi solo, Mel.  You are so loved!

Seriously, if you aren’t reading this blog you are missing out!  It’s my first check of the day.  She’s hilarious, and she loves Target.  I can totally relate to people who love Target.  My husband grounded me from Target, so for now I just live vicariously though her adventures in the world of cheap retail done up pretty. 

I MISS YOU TARGET.

The song “Jesus Saves” is becoming one of my all time favorites.  (You can listen to samples of the song on the link.)  I sing this one in the car.  I sing it like I mean it.  And I mean it.  The redeemed will sing forever, y’all!

I think having a collection of these flowers in different sizes and colors would be really fun.  You could use them as accessories on almost anything, and you can mix and match!  And for all you men out there, that’s a great Christmas present for the ladies!  While you’re over there check out the scarves and the men’s t-shirts!

That’s it for this Friday.  I’ll be back next Friday with more of my favorites.  Keep an eye out for your favorites, too!

Y’all have a great weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Friday Favorites”

  1. anonymous Says:

    i’m ready to have favorites again. i think it might be a while though…

  2. familydunn Says:

    You many not have favorites, but you are a favorite of mine. Cheese! – Take my picture! I love you. I’m still praying for you. Don’t give up.


Leave a Reply

