The Dunn Show

Welcome To The Dunn Show

Further Thoughts on Cussing Christians October 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — familydunn @ 2:18 am

I’m sorry I have to go back here, guys, but I wanted to say a few more things.  I really want this post to be over, but seeing as how this issue is relevant BUT SO NOT IMPORTANT I feel the need to clarify a few things because it is the number one post on my site and is viewed every day.

The main thing I want to say is that it’s not as important as I made it out to be and it’s my fault that I blew up over the issue.  I should have ignored it and continued on without saying anything about it, but I am impulsive and it bites me in the ass.

I’m sorry if I offended anyone.  It was probably my intention more than I thought.  Also, I still stand by my earlier post but I wish I would have gone about it a different way. 

I am for unity and it was divisive.  Just as divisive as a Christian who condemns others for their language.

My bad.  Hopefully in the future I’ll handle situations like that with a little more social grace.  And God knows that there are much more important and divisive issues out there to get all up in arms about. 

Example, did you know that slavery is a 32 BILLION dollar a year industry, behind only arms and narcotics?  What?  Here’s a website you can check out.  Language pales in comparison to issues like this. 

In some less serious news, I promise I will be back tomorrow with something less depressing.

 

2 Responses to “Further Thoughts on Cussing Christians”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Kristen,
    Great post, very honest and admirable.
    Thank you for pointing out the call+response movie. I’m so glad there is a group of people who are recognizing that slavery is still going on. This is certainly a topic that all of us can rally around and get behind, even if we disagree on some other issues. Human trafficking, and slavery are social justice issues that we need to be passionate about, just as we are passionate about life issues.

  2. familydunn Says:

    Thanks Jon.


Leave a Reply

