The Dunn Show

Welcome To The Dunn Show

Job Hunting, First Sickness, and Dogsitting April 14, 2008

Filed under: Cassidy,Family News — familydunn @ 1:49 am

Cass is sick.

She’s got us all worried.  We know she’ll get sick, but I had no idea how much it would effect me.  She diarrheaed all over me a few days ago.  I was OK with it, but Scott was not.  He couldn’t quit wincing and yelling, “Ooooooh! Oooooh! Eeeeeeeewwwww! Groooooosss!”  It made me laugh to see him so grossed out.  He’s a great Daddy, by the way!  I have no doubt that if I hadn’t been here he’d of had no problem cleaning it up by himself.

The doctor’s got me on a dairy-free diet to see if Cass’ tummy will react better that way.  I hope so!  Please pray that it will.  When it all boils down Scott and I are just scared kids trying to hold ourselves together.  It’s impossible to tell where we’d be without real love.  We are both such prodigals – definitely undeserving of what we have.

Scott is hunting for a teaching job.  He gets up first in the morning and Cass and usually pass out in bed for a while longer.  I woke up to this a few days ago.

I\'ve had to explain several times that the baby monitor is not a walkie-talkie!

On another note, we are dogsitting for my best pal, Amyh, who I would gladly link here, but I can’t figure out her myspace url.

Emily is our favorite dog.  If we could have a dog we would want Emily.  She’s a good dog.

Next time:  hair bows, doctor visits, and hopefully some really good news!

 

Leave a Reply

